Who Am I?

 #BookofMe2018
I’m hoping people will join me in this “Book of Me” prompts from Julie Goucher of the Anglers Rest blog. Julie will be posting monthly prompts encouraging our creative thought process. I posted this prompt on January 1 at 3:11pm  to my Facebook page. May goal was that others would post or respond in kind for themselves. It didn’t have to be public.

“Who am I? Name 20 things that describe you.”

Just one of my list. You don’t have to share if you don’t want to. Just type done in the comments if you keep it private.

1. Mother of two
2. Wife to Michael
3. Grandmother of 1
4. Sister- the eldest
5. Friend
6. Optimist
7. Retired Nurse
8. Family Historian
9. Dog owner
10. Niece
11. Cousin
12. Lover of History
13. Breast cancer survivor
14. Positive Mental Attitude
15. Avid reader
16. Over weight
17. Short stature
18. Can drive a standard car
19. Love games
20. I believe in myself

Bonus: bingo player and avid webinar watcher of all thing genealogy related, including DNA.

For more  information on The Book of Me, go to Anglers Rest  . Yo can see her prompts and past series of the Book of Me links.

I the theme of “The Book of Me,” I choose to post this from Facebook.

I may have screwed up as a girlfriend, wife and sometimes as a daughter or as a friend, because I don’t always say or do the “right things”. I have a smart mouth, I have secrets, I have scars because I have a history. Some people love me, some like me, and some people don’t. I have done good in my life. I have done bad in my life. I go without makeup, or shaving my legs sometimes. I don’t get dressed up half the time. I am random and I am silly. I will not pretend to be someone I am not. I am who I am, you can love me or not. But if I love you, I will do it with my whole heart, and I will make no apologies for the way I am. I AM ME!!!
Ladies, I dare you to put this on your status, with a picture of yourself, If you’re proud to be who you are.

I am Proud of who I am. I’m a caring, imperfect person who hopes she learns from her mistakes. Accept who you are. Embrace who you are. Be you.

Celebrating turning 60 years old

One thought on “Who Am I?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.