Bucket List- What I’ve done

#365daysofjuneday56

My friend, Tina Hitchock, posted a Bucket List challenge on Facebook. I decided I would take it. I was surprised at what I did over the years. There are many more things I have done than what is on the list. The memories that came flooding back when I read the list were very precious times I spent with my family.

28 radiation

The photos is of me having my radiation treatment in 2006. It is why I needed a tattoo. They tattoo the area that needs radiation for precision targeting.

Bucket List: play along– you would be surprised at the responses! Copy and paste to your status, then place an x by all the things you’ve done, and remove the x from the ones you have not.
X Shot a gun
X Gone on a blind date
Skipped school (not even on Senior Skip Day)
X Watched someone die (more than once for work & my mother)
X Visited Canada
Visited Hawaii
Visited Alaska
Visited Cuba
Visited Europe
Visited South America
X Visited Las Vegas
Visited Central America
Visited Asia
Visited Africa
X Visited Florida
X Seen the Grand Canyon in person
X Flown in a plane
X Served on a jury
X Been lost
X Traveled to the opposite side of. the country
X Visited Washington, DC
X Swam in the Ocean
X Played cops and robbers
X Played cowboys and Indians
X Recently colored with crayons
X Sang karaoke
X Sang a solo or duet in church
X Paid for a meal with coins only
Made prank phone calls.
X Laughed until some beverage came out of your nose
X Caught a snowflake on your tongue
X Had children
X Had a pet
X Been skinny-dipping
X Been fishing
X Been boating
X Been downhill skiing
X Been water skiing
X Been camping in a trailer/RV
X camping in a tent
X Driven a motorcycle
Been bungee jumping
X Gone to a drive-in movie
X Done something that could have killed you
Rode an elephant
X Rode a camel (at a fair)
X Eaten just cookies or cake or ice cream for dinner
X Been on TV
Stolen any traffic signs
X Donated blood
X Gotten a piercing
X Gotten a Tattoo (radiation tattoo)
X Gone off road 4 wheeling
X Ever owned your dream car (68 T-Bird)
X Been married
X Fell in love
X Paid for a stranger’s meal
X Driven over 100 mph
X Been scuba diving
X Written a published book/story/ poem/article
X Eaten snails
X Rode in a Hot Air Balloon
X Rode in a helicopter
X Met a celebrity
These last ones are about the new Facebook Reaction Tabs: I’m sure I will use sad at some point. Not sure I will use angry, I’m a Positive person most of the time.
X Like
X Love
X Haha
X Wow
Sad
Angry
 
Leave a comment

Filed under #365daysofJune, History

Leave a Reply

