Mondays and Genealogy News go Hand and Hand

#365daysofjuneday46

DearMyrtle Mondays with Myrt

Genealogy news is always fun with Mondays with Myrt. I receive e-mails with updates from the societies and organization I’m members of. Facebook pages also provide updates. However, the way Facebook, life and time merge or don’t merge at times it is good to have an open concept like Dear Myrtle’s Monday’s with Myrt to keep us up to date. I love hearing other people’s opinions of the updates from the past week. I don’t always agree with the opinions. The opinions do give me a challenge to my thought process, to open up the conversation and open my mind to new concepts.

My goals today:

  1. Watch Mondays with Myrt
  2. Keep an open mind to new concepts
  3. Work on my first four generation family tree weak areas (I already added to city directory sources to my father and mother’s profile)
  4. Continue getting organized the best way I can
  5. Stay on track or at least try not to follow the Bright Shiny Objects

 

Source Citations:

Richley-Erickson, Pat “Finally Get Organized,” Dear Myrtle, DearMyrtle’s Genealogy Your Friend In Genealogy since 1995 Blog, 31 Jan 2016. http://blog.dearmyrtle.com/p/finally-get-organized.html: Access 2 Feb 2016, checklists.

Elizabeth Shown Mills, Evidence Explained: Citing History Sources from Artifacts to Cyberspace, 3rd edition (Baltimore, Maryland: Genealogical Publishing Company, 2015). [Book available from the publisher at http://www.genealogical.com and in digital format from the author’s  website http://www.EvidenceExplained.com]

Leave a comment

Filed under #365daysofJune, Genealogy

Leave a Reply

