Wind Chill in New Hampshire: Minus 13 degrees

#365daysofjuneday44

IMG_3932

New Englander’s are hearty souls.

They need to remember to layer, spend a short amount of time when outdoors, today. Bring Pets inside.

A predicted wind of -13 degrees can be very dangerous.

My goal is to stay in cuddling up with my Italian Greyhound-Terrier Mix, Ninja Buddy. Maybe watch some webinars or two, read that town history I put off reading, or maybe just listen to the television. I will follow my body’s lead. Yesterday I was down for the count. My body wanted total rest. Today, I’m feeling a little stronger. I don’t want to over do. I need to return to my research with a strong clear mind to properly analyse my records.

We have been lucky weather -wise in 2016, 75% of our days have been above normal. A weekend of arctic weather is not unheard of in February. It is wintertime in New England, after all.

Stay safe this 13th day of February 2016.

Wind Chill Map

 

Leave a comment

Filed under #365daysofJune

Leave a Reply

