Data Clean Names: Finally Getting Organized

#365daysofjuneday38

Data Clean Names; Getting Organized

Data Clean Direct Ancestor Names

Data Clean Direct Ancestor Names

Yes, today is a day of rest. A genealogist never has a total day off if they want to continue researching and organizing their data. My day of rest is not spending more than 1-2 hours spread out over the day on my family genealogy.

Today I will continue data cleaning my RootsMagic Family Tree. I spoke yesterday about Data Cleaning Places, today it will the start the Names Data Clean with my direct ancestors. This breaks the task down to a manageable work load. (Remember I told you the importance of pacing yourself. It will be there later. Genealogy should be fun, informative and for me a passion I enjoy.)

Today’s goal:

  1. Write Blog Post (a daily goal)
  2. Direct ancestor name data clean
  3. One person index on Family Search (a daily goal)
  4. Enjoy the day with Family and Friends or in this case cuddling with Ninja Buddy. My family all have the Stomach Bug going around. Mike is working. Ninja Buddy and I will watch videos/webinars and enjoy the day together. Maybe even take a walk mid-day to see the glistening snow banks, in the 40 degree sunshine predicted here in Merrimack, Hillsborough, New Hampshire.

 

Source citations:

Finally Getting Organized with DearMyrtle

Richley-Erickson, Pat “Finally Get Organized,” Dear Myrtle, DearMyrtle’s Genealogy Your Friend In Genealogy since 1995 Blog, 31 Jan 2016. http://blog.dearmyrtle.com/p/finally-get-organized.html: Access 2 Feb 2016, checklists.

Leave a comment

Filed under #365daysofJune, Genealogy

Leave a Reply

