Welcome 2016

#365daysofJuneday1

I is for Iris

Iris

In Greek mythology, Iris was the goddess of the rainbow, a messenger for Zeus and Hera who rode the rainbow as a multicolored bridge from heaven to earth. In ancient times, the Iris was considered a symbol of power and majesty, the three petal segments representing faith, wisdom and valor.

May I be like the Iris, representing faith, wisdom and valor. When the time comes I will ride the rainbow bridge from earth to heaven bringing messages to loved ones. May that time be long in coming.

I am Here.                           I am Loved.                                         I Love others with my whole heart.

My goals for 2015 were: The Percent of achievement are in brackets)

  1. A Positive Mental Attitude (99% )
  2. Listen to my body: Pace myself in all I do (85%)
  3. Exercise in moderation (walk dog)
  4. Make intelligent choices in my diet (90%)
  5. Make informed decisions (95%)
  6. Improve my genealogy skills (95%)
  7. Accept what I cannot change with grace (95%)
  8. Spend more time with family (95%)
  9. Encourage and support my family and friends in their choices (99%)
  10. Most of all Enjoy every moment life has to offer (99%)

I’m human, not perfect. I continue to strive to reach those ideals daily.

Happy, Healthy New Year to all my family and friends!

Remember to enjoy every moment of each day.

Ninja Buddy and I greet the New Year with a walk on a mild 36 degree morning with a light wind and cloudy skies. The snow covered ground reminds us it is winter after the above normal temperatures in December.

Only one goal for 2016:

Take each day as it comes with as much love and gusto that life offers.

Hugs and love.

1 Comment

Filed under #365daysofJune, The Book of Me, Vignettes Of Life

One response to “Welcome 2016

  1. Pingback: Day 36 of 365 Days of June: Thank You Genealogy Peers | Dame Gussie's Genealogy Rants

Leave a Reply

