#Wk7GenealogyDoOverBlog: Saving is the Name of the Game

Saving is the Name of the Game

Saving is the Name of the Game

 

Week #7 of the Genealogy Do Over was an easy one for me.

  1. I had already researched and decided on what Genealogy Database Software to use.
  2. I have been digitizing photos and documents for years.
  3. This was a great overview and reminder of the proper way to record my tree and photos for future generations.
  4. I have a Jumbl Scanner for my negatives and filmstrips, a flatbed scanner for my photos.
  5. I use Adobe Photoshop to provide minimal corrections to my photographs.

Jumbl scanner

  1. I will update my Family Tree Maker program, as needed, with new information, photos and documents.
  2. I will use Legacy Family Tree program to add all ancestors’ documentation, starting with me, following the GPS before entering them.
  3. I will learn and use Evidentia to aid in providing the missing pieces and proper documentation of evidence to support my conclusions.
A Thomas MacEntee GeneaBlogger Community

A Thomas MacEntee GeneaBlogger Community

Thomas MacEntee Geneabloggers

Previous topics in the Genealogy Do-Over:

Genealogy Do-Over – List of All Topics

Leave a comment

Filed under Genealogy, History, Photography

Leave a Reply

