1790 Census Hopkinton, Hillsborough County, New Hampshire

1790 CensusHopkintonHillsboroughCountyNew Hampshire

 

I have completed my research for the 1790 Census in Hopkinton. I have checked it twice and than a third time to see who is naughty or nice. Yes, a reference to that holiday only a few months away. I noticed an advertisement for Christmas ornaments already. Time flies when you’re lost in genealogical research. It reminds me I have very little time to complete my first draft to present to the family as a holiday treat. Only 98 days until Christmas Eve. I refer to the Christian holiday because our ancestors came to the colonies to practice their religion on their own terms.

 

Now back to what this blog is about. Who did I find in Hopkinton, New Hampshire in 1790? I found mainly the Chase surname. I have added Hannah Bean and Elizabeth Sargent to this census because they are two lines that I am searching for to confirm the family connection.

 

Source:

Heritage Quest Online Browse mode for Census

Series M637 Roll 5, Pages 337-338 & 342

Abbreviations:

FWMup = Free white males of 16 years & upward including head of households

FWMun = Free white males of 16 years under 16 years

FWF = Free white females

AOP = All other free persons              

Slaves

[Letter] means it was raised above as an abbreviation of the name

 

Hannah Bean: FWF 4 (faded unsure, this may be 7) pg 337

 

Jon [a] (Jonathan) Chase: FWMup 3; FWMun 1; FWF 5 pg 337

 

Elizabeth Sargent: FWF 4 pg 338

 

Nath [l] (Nathaniel) Sargent: FWMup 4; FWF 5 pg 337

 

Dan Chase: FWMup 2; FWMun 2; FWF 2 pg 342

 

Ambrose Chase: FWMup 2; FWMun 2; FWF 1 pg 342

Leave a comment

Filed under Census, Chase Surname, Genealogy, Sources, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

