Photographic Tour of Amherst, New Hampshire

 Coming take a virtual walk around Amherst, New Hampshire. A glimpse of what our ancestors helps create. I hope they would be proud of the town’s evolution.

The Library has a tape cassette walking tour of Historic Amherst. I give you this history of some of the photos posted here. Sadly I didn’t write down the information with the photographic when they were taken. It looks like it is time to return for another tour. When I was photographing Amherst I didn’t realize the family connection. I think I will look at some of the historical homes differently on my next visit.  They have several walking trails, below is a link of those trails:

http://www.mapmywalk.com/routes/list/Walk/United%20States/New%20Hampshire/Amherst

A view from a Walking Trail
Ponemah Bog
Amherst, New Hampshire Library
Solider Memorial
Old Meeting House
Next to the Town Hall
Amherst, New Hampshire Town Hall
Amhesrt Cemetry behind the Town Hall
Leave a comment

Filed under Genealogy, History, Photography

Leave a Reply

